02

Wind Sifters

Wind sifters are used in waste management to separate materials of different densities, such as heavy and light materials.

Depending on product, product quantity, field of application and/or task, different types of wind sifters are available:

Blow-Suction Sifter

The blow-suction sifter works optimally up to a material throughput of 8 tons per hour.

The material to be separated is fed to the sifter head via a conveyor belt with adjustable belt speed. The discharge parabola of the sorting material is controlled by means of a directed air flow. The heavy material falls down onto a discharge belt, while the light material is sucked off upwards and fed to a special sifter (light material sifter/cyclone), which separates the air from the light material.

The sifter system works with partial circulating air, whereby between 10-30 % excess air is fed to an external dust extraction system.

Blow-Suction Sifter Type MBS-2200

With the new Blow-Suction Sifter type MBS-2200, bulk material is separated into heavy and light material especially useful for large pieces of plastic foil. The wind sifter was developed in cooperation with the company Matthiessen K&M Fördertechnik GmbH.

The material to be sifted is fed onto the selector from Matthiessen via a feeding belt. The selector pulls large foils along and drops the other material. Via the downstream sifter from the company Schulz & Berger GmbH, this foil is cleaned again and the material quality is decisively improved.

A ventilator generates a stream of separating air through which the material falls. This separates the material into heavy and light material. The heavy material falls down out of the separator and is transported away by a moving belt. The light material is sucked off via the upper outlet of the separator head and fed to the material separator via a transport pipe. There the light material is separated from the transport air.

The air sifter operates in partial air circulation mode, i.e. only approx. 20% of the air is fed to a dust extraction system.

Vertex Axle Sifter or Drum Sifter System (two fractions)

The drum sifter or vertex axle sifter, separates bulk material with different grain sizes into heavy and light material. It is particularly suitable for large volume flows (up to 30 tons per hour).

The material is fed into the sifter via a conveyor belt. A fan generates a stream of separating air through which the material falls. This separates the material into heavy and light material. The heavy material falls down out of the sifter and is transported away by a conveyor belt. The light material, however, is blown into a large expansion chamber via a crown shaft and falls onto a further discharge belt where the excess air is sucked out of the expansion chamber. This air stream is again led over a cyclone sifter.

The drum sifter works in partial air circulation mode, i.e. only approx. 10-30 % of the air has to be fed to a dust removal system. This means that the dust-removal system can be designed with small dimensions. This type is therefore particularly suitable for large volume flows.

Three-Fraction Sifters

The three-fraction sifters (patent pending) is a new development of Schulz & Berger. The system is preferably used in waste management companies and is able to separate heterogeneous material flows into three fractions.

This system provides a high degree of purity of the individual fractions at the end of the separation process. The three-fraction sifter can be used up to a throughput of 25 tons per bulk density.

The fed material stream is separated by a specific air flow within the sifter. An adjustable vertex drive shaft made of stainless steel allows the system to be adapted to various materials. The heavy and medium-heavy fractions are discharged via various conveyor belts or alternatively via containers or bunkers. The super light fraction is sucked off by a pneumatic transport system.

The Three-Fraction Sifters are characterized by

  • three fractions
  • an extremely robust construction
  • its compact size
  • high material throughput
  • very high degree of separation
  • high reliability and low cleaning requirements
  • various adjustment options for adaptation to customer-specific requirements

Nodule Sifter

The newly developed nodule sifter separates bulk material preferably in the medium-grain sizes of the waste management industry. A novel design and mode of operation with a cyclone-like effect enables the separation of a heterogeneous material stream, which can consist of different fractions, into individual components. After successful separation, the heavy fractions are transported away by conveyor belts. The light fraction is then vacuumed off.

The Nodule Sifters are characterized by:

  • a high degree of purity of the separation into the individual fractions
  • reduction of losses of hard plastics
  • a high degree of efficiency
  • its compact design
  • and significantly fewer blockages at the sifter head

Various adjustment options ensure that the nodule sifter can be adapted to different customer requirements. The nodule sifter can be easily integrated into existing wind sifter systems to significantly improve their efficiency.

Swivel Plate Sifter

The newly developed Swivel Plate Sifter can be used for the separation of large-area films in oversize grain sizes.

The material flow is fed to the sifter head via a conveyor belt with adjustable belt speed. An adjustable blowing nozzle generates a directed air flow, through which the material stream is separated. The heavy material falls down onto a discharge belt. The light material is vacuumed upwards and fed to a special sifter (light material sifter/cyclone). Here the air is separated from the light material.

The sifting system works with partial circulating air, whereby 10-30 % excess air is fed to an external dust extraction system.

Advantages of the Swivel Plate Sifter:

  • large passage for oversized particles
  • reduction of the risk of clogging due to a swiveling baffle plate
  • compact construction
  • easy retrofitting in a belt transfer
  • high degree of purity of the separation into the individual fractions
  • a multitude of setting options

Stage Sifter

The stage sifters are the new alternative to the zigzag sifters. It separates bulk material preferably in the fine or medium grain size ranges of the waste management industry.

A novel design and mode of operation enables the separation of a heterogeneous material stream, which can consist of different fractions, into individual components. After successful separation, the heavy fraction is transported away by conveyor belts. The light fraction is sucked off and separated by a cyclone or light fraction separator.

Various adjustment options ensure that the step sifter can be adapted to different customer requirements.

Advantages of the Stage Sifter:

  • a high degree of purity of the separation into the individual fractions
  • a high degree of efficiency
  • easy retrofitting in a belt transfer
  • fast adaptation to different material flows
  • new rotary wheel sluices
  • its compact construction
  • inclination adjustable baffle plates

The main components:

  • Separator head (e.g. drum sifter sifter / ascending sifter)
  • High-performance fan
  • Sifter Trap (Material Sifter/Cyclone Sifter)

You can find more information in our brochure.
If you are interested, simply write to us directly.

Brochure Contact

02

Windsichter

Windsichter werden in der Abfallwirtschaft zum Trennen von Stoffen unterschiedlicher Dichte, wie zum Beispiel Schwer- und Leichtgut, eingesetzt.

Je nach Produkt, Produktmenge, Anwendungsgebiet und/oder Aufgabenstellung stehen verschiedene Windsichterarten zur Auswahl:

Blas-Saug-Sichter

Der Blas-Saug-Sichter arbeitet optimal bis zu einem Materialdurchsatz von 8 Tonnen pro Stunde.

Das zu sichtende Material wird über ein Förderband mit regelbarer Bandgeschwindigkeit dem Sichterkopf zugeführt. Mittels einer gezielten Luftströmung wird die Abwurfparabel des Sortiermaterials gespreizt. Das Schwergut fällt nach unten auf ein Abzugsband, während das Leichtgut nach oben abgesaugt und einem speziellen Abscheider (Leichtgutabscheider/Zyklon), der die Luft vom Leichtgut trennt, zugeführt wird.

Das Sichtersystem arbeitet mit Teilumluft, wobei zwischen 10–30 % Überschussluft einer externen Entstaubung zugeführt wird.

Blas-Saug-Sichter Typ MBS-2200

Mit dem neuen Blas-Saug-Sichter Typ MBS-2200 wird Schüttgut speziell für große Folien in Schwer- und Leichtgut getrennt. Der Windsichter entstand in Kooperation mit der Firma Matthiessen K&M Fördertechnik GmbH.

Über ein Zuführband wird das Sichtgut auf den Matthiessen-Spiker eingetragen. Dieser zieht große Folien mit und lässt das 3D-Material fallen. Über den nachgeschalteten Sichter der Firma Schulz & Berger GmbH wird diese Folie noch einmal nachgereinigt und die Materialqualität entscheidend verbessert.

Ein Ventilator erzeugt dabei einen Sichtluftstrom durch das das eingetragene Material fällt. Durch diesen wird das Sichtgut in Schwer- und Leichtgut getrennt. Das Schwergut fällt nach unten aus dem Sichter heraus und wird über ein Band abtransportiert. Das Leichtgut wird über den oberen Ausgang des Sichterkopfes abgesaugt und über eine Transportleitung dem Materialabscheider zugeführt. Dort wird das Leichtgut von der Transportluft getrennt.

Der Windsichter arbeitet im Teilumluftbetrieb d.h., dass nur ca. 20% der Luft einer Entstaubungsanlage zugeführt werden.

Scheitelwellensichter- bzw. Trommelsichter-Anlage (Zweifraktion)

Der Trommelsichter bzw. Scheitelwellensichter trennt Schüttgut mit unterschiedlicher Korngröße in Schwer- und Leichtgut. Er ist besonders für große Mengenströme geeignet (bis 30 Tonnen pro Stunde).

Über ein Zuführband wird das Sichtgut in den Sichter eingetragen. Ein Ventilator erzeugt einen Sichtluftstrom durch den das eingetragene Material fällt. Durch diesen wird das Sichtgut in Schwer- und Leichtgut getrennt. Das Schwergut fällt nach unten aus dem Sichter heraus und wird über ein Band abtransportiert. Das Leichtgut wird hingegen über eine Scheitelwelle in einen großen Expansionsraum geblasen und fällt dort auf ein weiteres Abführband.Die überschüssige Luft wird aus dem Expansionsraum abgesaugt. Dieser Luftstrom wird nochmals über einen Zyklonabscheider geführt.

Der Scheitelwellensichter arbeitet im Teilumluftbetrieb, d.h., dass nur ca. 10–30 % der Luft einer Entstaubungsanlage zugeführt werden muß. Somit kann die Entstaubungsanlage gering dimensioniert ausgeführt werden. Deshalb ist dieser Typ auch besonders gut für große Mengenströme geeignet.

Dreifraktionsabscheider

Bei dem zum Patent angemeldeten Dreifraktionssichter handelt es sich um eine Neuentwicklung der Firma Schulz & Berger. Die Anlage kommt vorzugsweise in Unternehmen der Abfallwirtschaft zum Einsatz und ist in der Lage, heterogene Materialströme in drei Fraktionen zu trennen.

Durch ihren Einsatz wird am Ende des Trennprozesses ein hoher Reinheitsgrad der einzelnen Fraktionen erreicht. Der Dreifraktionssichter kann bis zu einem Durchsatz von 25 Tonnen je Schüttdichte eingesetzt werden.

Der zugeführte Materialstrom wird durch eine spezifische Luftführung innerhalb des Sichters getrennt. Eine aus Edelstahl bestehende, verstellbare Scheitelwelle ermöglicht die Anpassung der Anlage an diverse Materialien. Der Abtransport der schweren und mittelschweren Fraktionen erfolgt über verschiedene Förderbänder bzw. alternativ über Container oder Bunker. Die superleichte Fraktion wird über einen pneumatischen Transport abgesaugt.

Der Dreifraktionssichter zeichnet sich durch:

  • drei Fraktionen
  • eine sehr robuste Bauweise
  • seine kompakte Konstruktion
  • hohen Materialdurchsatz
  • sehr hohen Trenngrad
  • hohe Verfügbarkeit und geringen Reinigungsaufwand
  • vielfältige Verstellmöglichkeiten zur Anpassung an kundenspezifische Anforderungen

Nierensichter

Der ebenfalls neu entwickelte Nierensichter trennt Schüttgut vorzugsweise in den Mittelkorn-Linien der Entsorgungswirtschaft. Eine neuartige Konstruktion und Funktionsweise mit zyklonähnlicher Wirkung ermöglicht die Trennung eines heterogenen Materialstroms, der aus unterschiedlichen Fraktionen bestehen kann, in einzelne Bestandteile. Nach erfolgreicher Trennung erfolgt der Abtransport der schweren Fraktionen über Förderbänder. Die leichte Fraktion wird abgesaugt.

Der Nierensichter überzeugt durch:

  • einen hohen Reinheitsgrad der Trennung in die einzelnen Fraktionen
  • Verringerung Verluste an Hartkunststoffen
  • einen großen Wirkungsgrad
  • sowie seine kompakte Konstruktion
  • deutlich weniger Verstopfungen am Sichterkopf

Diverse Einstellmöglichkeiten gewährleisten die Anpassung des Nierensichters an verschiedene Kundenanforderungen. Der Nierensichter kann problemlos in bestehende Windsichteranlagen integriert werden, um deren Effizienz deutlich zu verbessern.

Schwenkblechsichter

Der neu entwickelte Schwenkblechsichter kann zur Separierung von großflächigen Folien in Überkornlinien eingesetzt werden.

Der Materialstrom wird über ein Förderband mit regelbarer Bandgeschwindigkeit dem Sichterkopf zugeführt. Eine einstellbare Blasdüse erzeugt eine gezielte Luftströmung, durch die der Materialstrom getrennt wird. Das Schwergut fällt nach unten auf ein Abzugsband. Das Leichtgut wird nach oben abgesaugt und einem speziellen Abscheider (Leichtgutabscheider/Zyklon) zugeführt. Hierbei wird die Luft von Leichtgut trennt.

Das Sichtersystem arbeitet mit Teilumluft, wobei 10–30 % Überschussluft einer externen Entstaubung zugeführt wird.

Vorteile des Schwenkblechsichter:

  • großer Durchgang für Überkorn
  • Verringerung der Verstopfungsgefahr durch ein schwenkbares Prallblech
  • kompakte Konstruktion
  • leichte Nachrüstung in einer Bandübergabe
  • hoher Reinheitsgrad der Trennung in die einzelnen Fraktionen
  • eine Vielzahl von Einstellmöglichkeiten

Stufensichter

Der Stufensichter ist die neue Alternative zum Zick-Zack-Sichter. Er trennt Schüttgut vorzugsweise in den Fein- oder Mittelkornlinien der Entsorgungswirtschaft.

Eine neuartige Konstruktion und Funktionsweise ermöglicht die Zerlegung eines heterogenen Materialstroms, der aus unterschiedlichen Fraktionen bestehen kann, in einzelne
Bestandteile. Nach erfolgreicher Trennung erfolgt der Abtransport der schweren Fraktion über Förderbänder. Die leichte Fraktion wird abgesaugt und durch einen Zyklon oder Leichtfraktionsabscheider abgeschieden.

Diverse Einstellungsmöglichkeiten gewährleisten die Anpassung des Stufensichters an verschiedene Kundenanforderungen.

Der Stufensichter überzeugt durch:

  • einen hohen Reinheitsgrad der Trennung in die einzelnen Fraktionen
  • einen großen Wirkungsgrad
  • leichte Nachrüstung in einer Bandübergabe
  • schnelle Anpassung an unterschiedliche Stoffströme
  • neue Zellenradschleusen
  • seine kompakte Konstruktion
  • in der Neigung verstellbare Prallplatten

Die Hauptkomponenten:

  • Sichterkopf (bspw. Scheitelwellensichter/Steigsichter)
  • Hochleistungsventilator
  • Abscheider (Materialabscheider/Zyklonabscheider)

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Broschüre.
Bei Interesse schreiben Sie uns doch einfach direkt an.

Broschüre Kontakt